Five countries to evacuate part of their diplomatic staff from Ukraine

16:30 | 26.01.2022
The United States, Australia, Great Britain, Germany, and Canada will evacuate a part of their diplomatic staff and their family members from Ukraine, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba said.

Reported from TASS, that, according to Kuleba, only four countries out of 129 diplomatic missions announced the decision to evacuate their diplomats. Canadian Foreign Ministry notified Kyiv of its decision to withdraw the families of its diplomats on Tuesday, while Kyodo news agency, referring to its sources, reported that Japan is also considering the need to evacuate its citizens, including the embassy officials.

All six countries also recommended that their citizens abstain from traveling to Ukraine.

Kuleba said these countries' decision was 'hasty.' According to Ukrainian authorities, there are no real grounds for this.
Follow us !

Новости партнеров