Turkey to support installation of seismic stations in Karabakh

15:00 | 03.12.2021
An Agreement Protocol was signed on December 3, 2021, on the outcome of December 1-3 negotiations between the Earthquake Department of the Agency for Natural Disasters and Emergency Situations (AFAD) of the Turkish Interior Ministry and the Republican Seismological Service Center (RSSC) under ANAS on expanding bilateral cooperation and implementation of joint projects.

The protocol was signed by Murat Nurlu, head of the Earthquake Department of AFAD, on behalf of Turkey, and Professor Gurban Yetirmishli, director-general of the RSSC, corresponding member of ANAS, on behalf of Azerbaijan.

Under the agreement, Turkey will provide Azerbaijan with a deep well station, which is planned to be installed in 2022.

In addition, Turkey will support Azerbaijan in building the seismic stations in Karabakh, exchange of experience, exchange of information on seismic stations, and earthquakes.

Follow us !

Новости партнеров